Tags

, , , ,

20160130_083053

Humiliation and dignity
walked hand by hand
maturity and stupidity
laughed face to face.

I wasn’t afraid to look straight
into the pain of being rejected
when it came as a guest
to my strength
and my weakness.

I am digging underground tunnels
inviting the Water of Life
to the dessert land

forgotten,
not wanted,
not heard,
not seen.

‘Please see me’ – I used to beg,
but that what I searched for
I haven’t been given.

Love
with Her arms wide-open,
She is the only One
always ready to be
received.

Goddess and God,
please save my soul,
may I remember
that words aren’t needed
to embrace Her,
Here
in my Self.

I hate that feeling,
of being trampled,
rejected,
judged,
not accepted.

And I hate when I loose
my dignity,
when I allow it
to be taken away.

Humiliation and dignity
walked hand by hand,
maturity and stupidity
laughed face to face.

Goddess has smiled only once
and only once has beckoned
and in this way She has blessed
both worlds,
and both me and my Self.


 

Upokorzenie i godność
szły ręka pod rękę,
dojrzałość i głupota
śmiały się do siebie twarzą w twarz.

Nie bałam się popatrzeć w oczy
bólowi odrzucenia,
gdy przyszedł w gości
do mojej siły
i mojej słabości.

Kopię podziemne tunele,
zapraszam Wodę Życia
w rejony pustynne,

zapomniane,
niechciane,
niesłyszane,
niewidziane.

“Spójrz mi w  oczy” – błagałam –
to, czego szukałam,
tego nie otrzymałam.

Miłość wyciągnęła dłonie,
bo zawsze jest gotowa
na przyjęcie
Jej.

Bogini, Boże,
ocalcie moją duszę,
niech zapamiętam:
słowa niepotrzebne,
by objąć Ją.

Nienawidzę czuć się
podeptana,
odrzucona,
osądzona,
nieakceptowana.

I nienawidzę,
gdy tracę moją godność,
gdy pozwalam ją sobie odebrać.

Upokorzenie i godność
szły ręka pod rękę,
dojrzałość i głupota
śmiały się do siebie twarzą w twarz.

Bogini jednym uśmiechem
jednym skinieniem
pobłogosławiła
oba światy
i obie mnie.

