DlaBerckany.v01

I know who I am /  Wiem kim jestem, acrylics on canvas, 2015

My identity was stolen from me
Many mirrors were placed around me
I believed for so many years
that what they showed was truth

I escaped to the darkest forest
I looked for the way to take me back
to the real ME
I broke the spell
The mirrors are crashing down into little pieces
Bad charm is taken away

Now I am crying over the years
when I took myself for someone else
Tears are falling down on the ground

And there it is:
The flower of joy
And it is growing!
I managed to find myself buried under the ground
I am coming back to Life once again
And now I know:
I shall connect with my feelings
and not to look at myself through the eyes of others

I’ve been always there
Deep inside of Myself
Under the heavy burden
of judgements and misunderstanding
Forgotten and lonely
but strong
I always believed that one day
the tears of sadness and anger
will bring me back to Life.


 

Wiem, kim jestem 

Moja tożsamość została mi skradziona
Wiele luster ułożono przede mną
Przez tyle lat wierzyłam, że pokazują prawdę

Pewnego dnia uciekłam do najciemniejszego lasu
Szukałam drogi z powrotem do prawdziwej mnie
Złamałam przekleństwo
Lustra rozsypują się na kawałeczki
Zły urok zostaje zabrany

Płaczę nad latami, kiedy brałam siebie za kogoś innego
Łzy opadają na ziemię i oto pojawia się kwiat
radości – zdołałam siebie odnaleźć pogrzebaną pod ziemią

Powracam do prawdziwego życia po raz kolejny
I teraz wiem: powinnam łączyć się z moimi uczuciami zamiast patrzeć na siebie poprzez oczy innych ludzi
Byłam tam zawsze głęboko w samej sobie
Pod ciężkim ciężarem osądów i niezrozumienia
Zapomniana i samotna ale silnie wierząca,
że pewnego dnia łzy smutku i złości powrócą mnie do życia.


Wiersz i obraz został opublikowany w kalendarzu “Spirala 2016” tworzonym przez kobiety dla kobiet (wydawnictwo Berckana). / Poem and painting were published in calendar “Spirala 2016” created by women for women (published by Berckana).

