Tags

,

Droga_do_rathoMy friend says: existence always gives whatever you need at the moment, which is not  necessarily what you want to be given. I can add: and then you can take a breath and choose how you will respond.

What will you take from an experience is your choice.

I am in a process of writing a book. It is not easy for me. I have never done it before. Really thought it will be easier! The book contains interviews (fragments I will publish here) with people on different self-development and spiritual paths. First interviews have been held in the summer 2012. Since then I was editing them and sending back to the speakers to check if they are happy for the interviews to be published in a form I gave them. That’s quite a long process and often I have to make time for it. I am not a full time writer. Though I don’t have children or animals to care after, just myself and plants I grow – the every day life with its challenges occupies most of my time. The biggest challenge is perhaps choice between doubt and trust. Am I able to complete my project? Will it have any value for others? Will my speakers be happy for the interviews to be published in a form I have given them? Is the time my enemy or friend and should I set a date till which I will finish or rather go with a flow and take it easy? It has been already three years since I started and only half of the interviews have been completed and authorised. Or maybe it is a good number considering personal difficulties and life challenges I’ve been through that time? After all the question if I will doubt or trust in myself and higher guidance comes to an old dilemma: am I good enough? Do I deserve to be loved? And these are the questions underlying the everyday experience of every person, as I believe.  We are all imperfect and love for ourselves, love despite that imperfection brings the eternal possibility for growth, for respect towards ourselves and others while keeping appropriate boundaries in place. At the moment my challenge with the work on book come to one question: can I trust in my own wisdom and set myself free, free to experiment, free to try, free to forgive myself and free to be only who I am and not to be who I am not.

Do those words resonate with you?

And why did I choose ‘Breathe and enjoy’ as the title for my blog? One day my breath work teacher said: whatever happens, however uncomfortable or painful it is, I can take a breath and enjoy the experience. After all it is this life and this moment only and nothing else, and who knows if there will be a possibility to experience what- is -here ever again?


 

Moja koleżanka mawia: istnienie zawsze daje to, czego potrzebujesz w danym momencie i to niekoniecznie jest akurat tym, co byś chciała/ chciał otrzymać. Mogę dodać: a wtedy możesz wziąć oddech i wybrać, jak na to odpowiesz!

To, co weźmiesz z danego doświadczenia, jest Twoim wyborem.

Jestem w procesie pisania książki. To nie jest dla mnie łatwe. Nigdy czegoś takiego wcześniej nie robiłam. Naprawdę myślałam, że będzie łatwiej! Książka zawiera wywiady (fragmenty będą publikowane tutaj) z ludźmi na różnych ścieżkach rozwojowych i duchowych. Pierwsze wywiady były przeprowadzone latem 2012 roku. Od tamtego czasu edytuję je i przesyłam z powrotem rozmówczyniom do autoryzacji, w razie potrzeby znów edytuję. To dosyć długotrwały proces i często muszę znaleźć dla niego czas. Nie jestem pełno-etatową pisarką. Mimo że nie mam do opieki dzieci czy zwierząt, tylko samą siebie i rośliny, które hoduję – codzienne życie z jego wyzwaniami zajmuje większość mojego czasu.

Największe wyzwanie to prawdopodobnie wybór między zwątpieniem a zaufaniem. Czy jestem w stanie ukończyć mój projekt? Czy będzie on miał jakąś wartość dla innych? Czy moi rozmówcy zgodzą się na publikację rozmów w takiej formie, jaką im nadałam? Czy czas jest moim wrogiem czy przyjacielem i czy mam ustalić sobie datę, do której książkę ukończę czy płynąć z chwilą i wziąć to na luzie? Upłynęły już trzy lata, od kiedy zaczęłam i tylko połowa wywiadów została ukończona i zautoryzowana. A może to całkiem dobra ilość biorąc pod uwagę problemy osobiste i życiowe wyzwania, przez które przeszłam w tym czasie? Ostatecznie pytanie czy poddam się zwątpieniu czy zaufam sprowadza się do starej kwestii: czy jestem wystarczajo dobra? Czy zasługuję na miłość? A to są pytania leżące pod spodem codziennych doświadczeń każdej osoby, jak sądzę. Wszystkie (wszyscy) jesteśmy niedoskonałe (niedoskonali) i miłość do siebie samych, miłość pomimo tej niedoskonałości, przynosi nieskończoną szansę do rozwoju, do szacunku w stosunku do  siebie samych i innych przy jednoczesnym utrzymywaniu właściwych granic.

W tym momencie moje wyzwanie z pracą nad książką sprowadza się do jednego pytania: czy mogę zaufać mojej mądrości i się uwolnić, pozwolić sobie  eksperymentować, pozwolić sobie próbować, pozwolić sobie wybaczyć i pozwolić sobie być tylko tym, kim jestem, pozwolić sobie nie być tym, kim nie jestem.

Czy te słowa z Tobą rezonują?

A dlaczego wybrałam “Oddychaj i ciesz się” na tytuł mojego bloga? Kiedyś mój nauczyciel pracy z oddechem powiedział: cokolwiek się wydarza, nieważne jak bardzo niekomfortowo się z tym czujesz, albo jak wiele bólu to przynosi, możesz wziąć oddech i cieszyć się tym doświadczeniem. Bo przecież to jest właśnie to życie i ten moment, i nic innego, i kto wie czy kiedykolwiek znów będziesz mieć możliwość doświadczenia tego-co-jest właśnie teraz?

 

