Tags

,

The winds keep blowing
and shaking my little home
But the storm is over
And the home
is here
finally

I thought I might be late
for my own birthday
happily a chance and luck
liked me well enough

The dreams didn’t come true
as I didn’t know that I could
have taken another path
or was there really any other way for me?

Blue eyes – who noticed I had blue eyes
Now cloudy steel instead
Will that steel carry me on throughout life?

Twins – one now dead
They used to call us both one name
As female didn’t matter much
just a nice silent girl –
that was the top for me to reach
and the curse,
but that I had to find out for myself
much much later

Now
what has left
still sorting out the rubbish recycling and throwing away
the pieces of the past, pieces of what I thought was myself
Much healing must have been done

Only recently
I met a turtle – I bet that it was a she
wise old turtle
(you know they can live for a hundred of years?)
She has brought a message:
develop a hard skin, babe,
a kind of inner soft and warm home
that you can take always with you
and don’t hesitate to grow hard hard hard
like a steel
to protect yourself

And you will be able to live both
underwater and on the land
Because it all belongs to you
Don’t wait
there is only one time
Today.

So hurray I managed to live to my 30th birthday…
the twin that has survived the storms
Now last look over left arm
with my blue steel eyes
This is not the last word
This is the first one.

Because I am open for a new beginning
And willing to die of my small self
to be reborn
to the Self
the only one that is Truth.

I’ll go with you dear female turtle
Will follow your secret ways
underwater and on the land
Please teach me your wisdom
of one hundred year old
woman.


Wiatr nadal wieje
trzęsie moim małym domkiem
ale już jest po sztormie
i dom
jest tu
nareszcie.

Myślałam że się spóźnię
na własne narodziny
Zbieg okoliczności: los i pomyślność
wystarczająco mnie lubiły

Marzenia nie spełniły się
bo nie wiedziałam, że mogę wybrać
inną drogę –
ale czy była jakaś inna dla mnie?

Niebieskie oczy – kto wiedział, że ja miałam niebieskie oczy?
Teraz pochmurna stal
będzie mnie prowadziła przez życie?

Bliźnięta – jeden z nich dziś już nie żyje
Nazywali nas obu jednym imieniem
Bo dziewczęce się nie liczyło
Miła cicha dziewczynka – to był szczyt dla mnie do osiągnięcia
i przekleństwo,
ale tego musiałam się dowiedzieć sama
wiele, wiele lat potem.

Co mi zostało?
Nadal segreguję śmieci, przemielam i wyrzucam
kawałki przeszłości,
kawałlki, które brałam za samą siebie –
miałam dużo do uzdrowienia.

Ostatnio
spotkałam żółwicę – wiem na pewno, że była żeńskiej płci –
stara mądra żółwica
(czy wiesz że żółwie mogą żyć sto lat?)
przyniosła mi przesłanie –
rozwiń twardą skórę, dziecko,
wewnętrzny miękki, ciepły dom,
który zawsze możesz ze sobą zabrać.
Nie wahaj się być twarda jak stal,
aby siebie chronić.

A będziesz mogła żyć pod wodą i na lądzie.
To twoje prawo.
Nie czekaj,
jest tylko jeden czas,
dzisiaj.

Zatem hurra, przeżyłam do moich 30tych urodzin,
ja bliźniak, która przetrwała burze,
teraz ostatnie spojrzenie przez lewe ramię
moich stalowo niebieskich oczu,
To nie jest ostatnie słowo
lecz pierwsze.

Bo jestem gotowa na nowy początek,
i gotowa na śmierć mojego małego ja,
aby się narodzić
do Siebie
do Prawdy.

Droga Żółwico, ja pójdę za tobą,
twoimi sekretnymi dróżkami,
pod wodą i na lądzie
Proszę ucz mnie twojej stuletniej mądrości
kobiety.

