Tags

,

20151020_144105

 

How long will I be in a labour
with my own voice?

Women, come forth, surround me
Midwives of Soul, Midwives of Power
I won’t do it
without Your Voice

Call from the back of beyond
into the depths of my guts
to the belly to the belly to Her Who Grows in Strength
cry out, cry out

I must pray, invoke you
because the doubt is blending with my blood
and is turning me into a stone
I must…

In a beetroot soup, a walk down the seaside,
Tori Amos songs,
death that has taken my brother away,
everyday life that happens all the time,
in the dreams that come like thieves,
to rob me of me and carry to mySelf,
find me out, please find me out
Sibyls, crones, hags, devil’s mistresses
you, who wear hidden treasures under one hundred threads
Take me away, throw into the sea,
may I die at last,
may I reclaim my own voice.

Is everything done once and for all?
No, not everything yet, the work is not finished
You must loose, release everything
– they keep on whispering to my ear –
let go of everything
jump!


Jak długo będę rodzić
własny głos?

Kobiety przyjdźcie, otoczcie mnie!
Akuszerki Duszy, Akuszerki Mocy
Ja nie dam rady
bez Waszego Głosu

Wołajcie z głuszy
W głąb moich trzewi
do brzucha do brzucha do Rosnącej w Siłę
Płaczcie, wołajcie

Ja muszę Was wymodlić, wywołać
bo zwątpienie toczy moją krew
zamienia mnie w kamień
Muszę…

W zupie buraczanej, spacerze nad wybrzeżem morza,
piosenkach Tori Amos,
śmierci co zabrała mi Brata,
w codzienności, co wydarza się stale,
we snach, co przychodzą jak złodzieje,
by ukraść mnie i zanieść do Siebie,
Znajdźcie mnie, proszę, znajdźcie mnie
Wieszczki, mądre baby, wiedźmy, kochanice diabła,
wy, które ukryte skarby nosicie pod stoma spódnicami,
Zabierzcie mnie, rzućcie w morze,
niech umrę nareszcie,
niech odzyskam własny głos.

Czy wszystko wreszcie stracone?
Nie, nie wszystko jeszcze, praca nie jest skończona,
Musisz zostawić, opuścić wszystko
– powtarzają mi szeptem do ucha –
strać wszystko –
skacz!

